Empower your community by attending your local World Culture Festival

World Culture Festival Events

Dates & Locations Coming Soon

Alabama, Birmingham

Alaska, Anchorage

Arizona, Phoenix

California, Los Angeles

California, Sacramento

California, San Francisco

Colorado, Denver

Connecticut, New Haven

Georgia, Atlanta

Illinois, Chicago

Kansans, Kansas City

Michigan, Detroit

Minnesota, Nashville

Mississippi, Tuplo

Missouri, St. Louis

New York, New York City

North Carolina, Charlotte

North Carolina, Raleigh

North Carolina, Winston-Salem/Greensboro

Ohio, Columbus

Oregon, Portland

South Carolina, Columbia

Texas, Dallas

Trenton, New Jersey

Tennessee, Nashville

Virginia, Virginia Beach

Washington DC

Washington, Seattle

Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Confirmed Host Committee Members


Julie Castro Abrams

Founder/Managing Partner, How Women Invest, How Women Lead

Dave Cortese

State Senator

Ajay Bhutoria

White House Commissioner

Dr James Doty

Founder/Managing Partner, How Women Invest, How Women Lead

Dr James Doty

Founder/Managing Partner, How Women Invest, How Women Lead

The Honorable Judy Chu

Member of Congress

Christopher Clark

Folsom Cordova School Board Member

Confirmed Host Committee Members


  • Ashish Agrawal, Senior VP, Guernsey
  • Denise Runge, Provost & Executive Vice Chancellor, University of Alaska
  • Darling Anderson, Youth Representative and Cultural Heritage Coordinator Aleutian Pribilof Islands Association, Inc


  • Carol Clarke, Birmingham City Council Member
  • Marty Howell, General Manager of H T Hackney
  • Ashley Jones, Alabama’s Poet Laureate
  • Rex Jones, President of Cougar Oil 
  • Lee Sentell, Alabama’s Tourism Department Director
  • Jen West, Award-winning Writer and Director

(Los Angeles, Sacramento, San Francisco)  

  • Julie Castro Abrams, Founder/Managing Partner, How Women Invest, How Women Lead
  • Ajay Bhutoria, White House Commissioner
  • Willie Brown, Former Mayor of San Francisco
  • The Honorable Judy Chu, Member of Congress
  • Christopher Clark, Folsom Cordova School Board Member
  • Dave Cortese, State Senator
  • Beth Cross, President & CEO, Ariat International
  • Dr James Doty, Founder CCARE Stanford University
  • Kailash Joshi, TiE Founding Member & Entrepreneur
  • Kevin Kiley, Assembly Member
  • Peter Kuo, Vice Chair of California Republican Party
  • Mary Yin Liu, National President of Asian Pacific Islander American Public Affairs
  • Richa Moorjani, Actress
  • Kitty O’Neal, Sacramento News Anchor
  • Tony Stayner, VC, Board member,
  • Reverend Carolyn Wilkins, CEO, Inspirational Ministries


  • Dr. Christine O’Brien, Physician Veterans Association
  • The Honorable Ed Perlmutter, Member of Congress
  • The Honorable Wade Troxel, Mayor Emeritus, Fort Collins


  • Anne Calebresi, Founding Director, International Festival of Arts and Ideas
  • Reverend Kevin Ewing, United Church on the Green
  • Kelli Gibson, Graduate of the Yale Divinity School
  • Sara Ohly, PhD, Board Member URI, Yale Scool for the Environment
  • Shelley Quiala, Executive Director of the International Festival of Arts and Ideas


  • Tonya Kinlow, VP Community Engagement and Government Affairs, Children’s National Hospital
  • Courteney Monroe, CEO, National Geographic Networks
  • Sanjay Pradhan, CEO of The Open Government Partnership


  • The Honorable Judge Neera Bahl, Judge, Director, State Board of Workers’ Compensation


  • Judge Kavita Athanikar, Judge in DuPage County
  • The Honorable Raja Krishnamoorthi, Member of Congress
  • Susana Mendoza, State Comptroller
  • Pat Merryweather, Director, Rotary International, Executive Director at Project Patient Care
  • Sharon Steffensen, Editor and Publisher, Yoga Chicago Magazine
  • The Honorable Tony Muñoz, State Senator


  • Ritu Daga, Founder, Nartan Academy
  • Ron Jones, Program Director of KCUR 89.3 (local NPR affiliate)
  • Swati Yelmar, Founder and President of Saicon


  • Ashok Baddi, Ex-President, Michigan Indian American Democratic Caucus
  • Dr. Anil Kumar, Physician, MI


  • Mrs. Lata Mahajan Chinnan, Member, Indian National  Hockey Team at the First Women World Cup Team – Businesswoman of the Year
  • Dr. Swati Kulkarni, Consulate General, India
  • Natalia Morris, Artist, American Blonde Music Band
  • Jerry Patel, President of Indian American International Chamber of Commerce, Mississippi chapter
  • The Honorable Sarita Simmons, State Senator
  • Ms. Shelley Cresswell Walker, Vice President of Marketing & Development for West End District


  • Gary Budoor, City Council Member
  • Dr. G. V. Naidu, President, India Associates
  • Dr. Sharad Parikh, Board of Trustee Gujarati Samaj
  • Ashwin Patel, Veteran Entrepreneur
  • Jack Sisk, Founder Living Insight


  • Arthur Kapoor, President and CEO, HealthEC
  • Dr Achintya Moulick, CEO of CarePoint


  • The Honorable Carolyn Maloney, Member of Congress
  • Bruce Knotts, Director, Unitarian Universalist Association Office at the United Nations
  • Dr. Patrick M. O’Shaughnessy, President and CEO Catholic Health System
  • Falguni Shah, Artist
  • Gordon A Tapper, Founder, Give Them a Hand Foundation
  • Dr Thomas Wolfe, President and CEO, lliff school of Theology 

(Charlotte, Raleigh, Winston-Salem/ Greensboro)

  • Dimple Ajmera, City Council Member
  • Jason Bernd, President and Chief Operating Officer of Novant Health
  • Ivan Canada, Executive Director National Conference for Community and Justice
  • Rick Gannotta, Health Sector Executive / Professor / Independent Director
  • The Honorable Jay Chaudhuri, State Senator 
  • Reverend Elizabeth Forrest, Pastor Unity Church
  • Mohammad Jenatian, President of Greater Charlotte Hospitality and Tourism Alliance
  • The Honorable Allen Joines, Mayor, Winston Salem
  • The Honorable Elaine Marshall, Secretary of State 
  • Walker Reid, Mayor of Gastonia
  • The Honorable Woody Washam, Mayor, Cornelius
  • Vinay Patel, President of Sree Hospitality and Board member at UNC Chapel Hill 


  • The Honorable Niraj Antani, State Senator
  • The Honorable Julie Lynch, Judge
  • John Patterson, Member of the Ohio House of Representatives


  • Michael Allen Harrison, Professional Musician, Songwriter and Pianist
  • Raj Patel, Chief Financial Officer, BHG Hotels
  • Stephen Percy, President of Portland State University


  • Dr. Aditi Bussells, City Council Member, City of Columbia


  • Maneet Chauhan, Celebrity Chef


  • Raj Asava, North Texas Food Bank/ Hunger Mitao/ Asava Consulting
  • LaSharndra “Sharn” Barbarin, CEO, Medical City Lewisville
  • Gurshuman Baweja, Chief Information Officer of Texas instruments
  • Danetta Bland, Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion, University of North Texas
  • Amy Lewis Hofland, Executive Director of the Crow Museum of Asian Art 
  • Jin-Ya Huang, Founder, Breaking Bread Breaking Borders
  • Julie Johnson, Texas State Representative
  • Steve Love, President & CEO, DFW Hospital Council
  • Angela Paxton, State Senator
  • Neal Samstrek, President, University of North Texas


  • The Honorable Elaine Luria, Member of Congress
  • Michael Berlucchi, City Council Member, City of Virginia Beach


  • Mona Das, State Senator
  • Manka Dhingra, State Senator
  • Donna Lurie, NAMI Eastside Board President


  • Eric Salzwedel, Founder, Do Good Wisconsin
  • Pradeep Singh Kaleka, Executive Director, Interfaith Conference of Greater Milwaukee